JOIN FREE!
  << Back to the Index
OP Contact Card Symbol

Troubles creating plans

Hi
I'm a newbie, and trying to work my way around all this, particularly the meal plans to start with... but that's just it, I don't seem to have much selection on recipes etc and I can't work out how to add new recipes or can I even do that? All in all, just really lost. Please help.
Thanks
LizE

Gwen Replied:

Good morning Liz and welcome to SYD. I know someone will help you with your question, I just wanted to say hello and welcome!

Alison Replied:

Hi! Glad to have you with us.

then Lyn Replied:

Welcome! Poke around the site and you will find it is really very user friendly. There is a lot of stuff so it may seem overwhelming at first but it won't take you long to figure it all out, if you have any questions just ask and someone will be able to help.
As for a meal plan, you will need to figure out what works for you. We all do something different, what works for me may not work for you. I suggest the first thing you do is start logging all of your food, really be honest and log everything and you will start to see where you need to start. I know that was a real eye opener for me.
Good luck, I hope this helps a little!

Shari (CE) Replied:

Welcome to SYD - Like Lyn said, log what you're eating now to get a starting point. Then the goal is to exercise more and eat less When I first started logging my food I noticed that Starbucks ate up half my calories for the day so I had to put an end to that
Take baby steps... every healthy change you make will add up to a healthier you!

Pinkdream Replied:

Welcome! You can add recipes under the Learn&Share/Diet Recipe Exchange. You can add a recipe there and also make it your favorite so it shows up on your list. And if you go to Diet Planner/meal planner you can find some suggests for the meals there. Just click on the breakfast or whatever meal.